Reality Check: A Manual for Creating the Earth that Should Be

by Pivot

About the Book

For readers of The Celestine Prophecy, this is what you’ve been waiting for. Reality Check was written for everyone else who knows that we’re on the verge of pushing Mother Nature and the economy to the breaking point.

Reality Check shows the urgent need to reverse humanity’s downward spiral by undoing the status quo. Half the book is filled with quotes from the likes of Chomsky, Sagan, Carlin, Goodall, Soros, Orwell, Asimov, Hegel, William James, Sting and the Beatles, as well as some of the most popular TV shows and movies.

This over-the-top attempt to avert an “evolutionary crash” hopes instead to turn the situation into an “evolutionary bounce” by galvanizing members of the so-called “choir” who already understand that the status quo needs to be revamped. Otherwise, civilization as we know it won’t last much longer.

The book addresses everything from parenting to economics, political systems to global warming and general environmental destruction, as well as sociology, history and God.

It’s time for a reality check! What are you waiting for?

View the Press Release

About the Author

Pivot is an animal lover with a BS in political science. He aspires to one day become the superhero, The Pantser, a vigilante who goes after schmucks wearing their pants halfway down their butts. He pulls their pants down, pushes them over and then he runs away, of course.